Today is a day that we’ve been pretty excited to talk about for a little bit, and it involves a new friend of ours by the name of Geeky Faye Art! Geeky Faye is a maker, artist, cosplayer, filmmaker, and more (Quite frankly we’ll be surprised if there’s something she can’t do). And this weekend, she’ll be live on Youtube, diving into the SparkFun Inventor’s Kit!

This will be Faye’s first ever foray into the world of electronics and she is going to help you learn while she does! The livestream will start this Saturday, the 22nd of May, at 2:00 p.m. MDT (4:00 p.m. EDT / 9:00 p.m. BST) to anyone who wants to watch or learn along!

Add event to your calendar!

Apple Google Office 365 Outlook Outlook.com Yahoo

Ad: Get the help you need with your project.

SparkFun Inventor's Kit - v4.1

SparkFun Inventor’s Kit – v4.1

KIT-15267

$99.95

8

In case you would like to pick up your own SIK, you can pick them up here! The SparkFun Inventor’s Kit (SIK) is a comprehensive all-in-one kit that teaches embedded electronics through fun, project-based circuit building with no soldering and no programming experience necessary. The SIK v4 is organized around five projects that progress in difficulty, building on the skills learned in each of 16 circuits. Create games, robots, alarms, sensors and more while learning basic concepts of electricity and programming.


If you are curious to learn more about Geeky Faye Art, she has a dedicated website, YouTube channel, and is present on pretty much every social media outlet @GeekyFayeArt. But, of course, she also has a handy video that does a pretty succinct job of summarizing it all up in a two minute long package!

We encourage everyone to tune in this Saturday to learn more about electronics, programming and more. We’ll see you there!

comments | comment feed

This post was first published on: SparkFun: Commerce Blog

Ad: Get the help you need with your project.